NAACP Huntington General Body Meetings
7 PM Thurs July 15, 2021 via Zoom   (3rd Thursday of each month)
To join Zoom meeting, click  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89059596519?pwd=NklHdi9zSC9DcTBpTjRjd2hTNHRodz09
Meeting ID: 890 5959 6519
Passcode: naacp


Dial in  +1 646 558 8656 
Meeting ID: 890 5959 6519
Passcode: 728149

 

Huntington Town Board Meetings
To participate in online Huntington Town Board meetings, click
and read  https://www.huntingtonny.gov/filestorage/13753/13767/18951/Town_Board_Meeting_Online_Public_Hearing_Process.pdf
To see the Huntington Town Board meeting schedule, click https://www.huntingtonny.gov/content/13753/13767/18951/default.aspx

 

Huntington Housing Authority Meetings
Public Housing Authority Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM in the HHA Administrative Office Building.
To see the meeting agenda, click  http://www.huntingtonnyhousing.org/Portals/0/files/Board%20Meeting%20Agenda.pdf 

 

Huntington School District Board Meetings

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

9:00 AM Sat Dec thru Mar -- Huntington Farmers Market  

8:00 AM Mon Feb 22 -- Covid-19 Vaccination Appointments at CVS 

1:00 PM Wed Feb 24 -- Hofstra  Center For Race Lecture (The Dark Side of Fairness)

2:00 PM Sat Feb 27 -- National Coalition of 100 Black Women   Black History: A Year in Review  (Zoom meeting ID=861 8655 8181, Passcode=BH)

6:30 PM Sat Feb 27 -- NAACP Huntington  Black History Activators  (Zoom link https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89059596519?pwd=NklHdi9zSC9DcTBpTjRjd2hTNHRodz09)

6:30 PM Mon Mar 15 -- Hofstra  The Six Triple Eight  (https://events.hofstra.edu/index.php?eID=39168)

1:00 PM Wed Mar 17 --  Hofstra  Distinguished African Scholar Lecture  (https://events.hofstra.edu/index.php?eID=39051)

2:00 PM Sat Mar 20 --   Honoring Women of the NAACP Huntington Branch

1:00 PM Wed Mar 24 -- Hofstra  Center For Race Lecture (History is Complicated)

12:00 PM Sat May 1 --   Bee Happy (at Manor Farm)

1:00 PM Thurs May 13 --   Virtual Career Fair (Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Industries)

2:00 PM Sat May 22 --   Rally for George Floyd 

5:00 PM Sat May 22 --   Education Panel: The Unfinished Promise 

5:00 PM Tues May 25 --   Huntington Clergy Prayer Vigil 

8:30 AM Sat Jun 5 --   NAACP Huntington Walk-a-Thon 

10:00 AM Sat Jun 19 --   AAECF Virtual Juneteenth Celebration

11:00 AM Sat Jun 19 --   Juneteenth Celebration in Ridge

12:00 PM Sat Jun 19 --   Juneteenth Celebration in Wyandanch

1:00 PM Sat Jun 19 --   Juneteenth Celebration in Huntington

1:30 PM Sat Jun 19 --   Juneteenth Celebration in Freeport

5:30 PM Sat Jun 19 --   Juneteenth Celebration in Garden City

1 PM Sat Jun 26 --   Rural & Migrant Ministry Center Open House